Google Keeps a Record of Your ENTIRE Search History. Here’s How to Delete It in 4 Easy Steps

When will Google remember my search query history?

Delete searches & other activity
Sign in with your Google account. For the rest of the services on this list, the user interface is the same. Use the wizard to recover your password or username, or to recover a compromised account. Smarthome Office Security Linux. On phones tap the dots icon, scroll down, then tap delete search history. Share Share on Facebook.

How to Delete Your Entire Search History (Plus Other Stuff)

Here’s how you can see and delete your entire Google search history

Near the top of the page, search for a term or use filters. Find activity by date or product. Delete activity by date or product On your computer, go to My Activity. From here you can: Add a date range. Choose which Google products to include. Some Google products don't save activity in My Activity. At the top of the page, select Search To delete activity, next to the search bar, select More.

To delete certain items: Choose the items you want to delete. At the top right, select Delete. To delete all items: Delete other activity saved to your account On your computer, go to My Activity. Below the activity, select Delete.

Get to the right place to delete activity: Below the activity, select Visit. Delete browser activity Your activity might be stored in your browser, even if you delete it from My Activity.

Learn how to delete browsing history and other browser data from Chrome. If you use another browser, check its instructions for how to delete this info. Stop saving activity completely You can prevent searches, browsing history, and most other activity from being saved to your account: On your computer, go to Activity controls. Stop saving activity temporarily You can search and browse the web privately.

If you sign in to your Google Account in a private browsing window, your search activity may be stored in that account. Deleted activity shows in My Activity Make sure the device is connected to the internet. Click the gear icon and select Remove Items from the menu to display the Remove Items dialog. You can erase some of the searches or the entire search history. To erase the entire search history, select the The Beginning of Time option. Click Remove to delete the searches.

Click the gear icon and select Settings from the menu to open the Account History settings page. You can prevent Google from saving your searches by pausing the Web and App Activity feature. Click the green slider icon to pause the Web and App Activity feature. Google doesn't save your searches while the feature is paused. To re-enable the feature, click the slider again.

Click the Pause link to pause the Web and App Activity feature. Google stops saving your searches immediately. How to Delete the Google Search History. Share Share on Facebook. The Google searches list and search results activity graphs. The Google Log In page.

The Search History field and the magnifying glass icon. Selecting and removing specific searches or entire pages of searches. The Google menu containing the Remove Items option. The Remove Items From options and the Remove button. The Settings option in the Google menu.

Delete browser activity